URGENT: Call these State Reps to coauthor HB 46 immediately – the clock is running out!

Dear Pastors and Friends of TXPC:

The following State Representatives who previously signed on to HB 2899 have NOT yet signed on to HB 46 as co-author. We are asking pastors and parishioners to contact these Representatives with a simple request. “Please sign on to HB 46 as co-author as you did for HB 2899!”  NOW is the time because we are almost out of time! 

As most of you will recall, HB 2899, the House version of the Privacy Act, ended the regular legislative session with 80 co-authors but never received a vote in State Affairs Committee due to chairman Byron Cook’s refusal to allow it.  HB 46 as the “new” version has again been assigned to the same committee, yet has also not been scheduled for a hearing. (SB 3, the Senate version, passed and is now waiting in the House to be referred to committee).

Dist First Last Capitol Phone email
105 Rodney Anderson (512) 463-0641 rodney.anderson@house.texas.gov
18 Ernest Bailes (512) 463-0570 ernest.bailes@house.texas.gov
25 Dennis Bonnen (512) 463-0564 dennis.bonnen@house.texas.gov
112 Angie Button (512) 463-0486 angie.button@house.texas.gov
98 Giovanni Capriglione (512) 463-0690 giovanni.capriglione@house.texas.gov
54 Scott Cosper (512) 463-0684 scott.cosper@house.texas.gov
82 Tom Craddick (512) 463-0500 tom.craddick@house.texas.gov
136 Tony Dale (512) 463-0696 tony.dale@house.texas.gov
72 Drew Darby (512) 463-0331 drew.darby@house.texas.gov
84 John Frullo (512) 463-0676 john.frullo@house.texas.gov
127 Dan Huberty (512) 463-0520 dan.huberty@house.texas.gov
12 Kyle Kacal (512) 463-0412 kyle.kacal@house.texas.gov
61 Phil King (512) 463-0738 phil.king@house.texas.gov
122 Lyle Larson (512) 463-0646 lyle.larson@house.texas.gov
89 Jodie Laubenberg (512) 463-0186 jodie.laubenberg@house.texas.gov
67 Jeff Leach (512) 463-0544 jeff.leach@house.texas.gov
108 Morgan Meyer (512) 463-0367 morgan.meyer@house.texas.gov
30 Geanie Morrison (512) 463-0456 geanie.morrison@house.texas.gov
53 Andrew Murr (512) 463-0536 andrew.murr@house.texas.gov
14 John Raney (512) 463-0698 john.raney@house.texas.gov
13 Leighton Schubert (512) 463-0600 leighton.schubert@house.texas.gov
55 Hugh Shine (512) 463-0630 hugh.shine@house.texas.gov
85 Phil Stephenson (512) 463-0604 phil.stephenson@house.texas.gov
1 Gary VanDeaver (512) 463-0692 Gary.VanDeaver@house.texas.gov
47 Paul Workman (512) 463-0652 paul.workman@house.texas.gov
10 John Wray (512) 463-0516 john.wray@house.texas.gov
28 John Zerwas (512) 463-0657 john.zerwas@house.texas.gov

The following Republican State Representatives have NOT signed on NEITHER HB 2899 NOR HB 46 and it is important that these men and women who are riding the fence and refusing to stand for protecting the privacy and safety of women and children hear from pastors and citizens in their district:

Dist First Last Capitol Phone email
105 Rodney Anderson (512) 463-0641 rodney.anderson@house.texas.gov
18 Ernest Bailes (512) 463-0570 ernest.bailes@house.texas.gov
25 Dennis Bonnen (512) 463-0564 dennis.bonnen@house.texas.gov
112 Angie Button (512) 463-0486 angie.button@house.texas.gov
98 Giovanni Capriglione (512) 463-0690 giovanni.capriglione@house.texas.gov
8 Byron Cook (512) 463-0730 byron.cook@house.texas.gov
54 Scott Cosper (512) 463-0684 scott.cosper@house.texas.gov
82 Tom Craddick (512) 463-0500 tom.craddick@house.texas.gov
136 Tony Dale (512) 463-0696 tony.dale@house.texas.gov
72 Drew Darby (512) 463-0331 drew.darby@house.texas.gov
134 Sarah Davis (512) 463-0389 sarah.davis@house.texas.gov
84 John Frullo (512) 463-0676 john.frullo@house.texas.gov
99 Charlie Geren (512) 463-0610 charlie.geren@house.texas.gov
52 Larry Gonzales (512) 463-0670 larry.gonzales@house.texas.gov
4 Lance Gooden (512) 463-0458  lance.gooden@house.texas.gov
127 Dan Huberty (512) 463-0520 dan.huberty@house.texas.gov
32 Todd Hunter (512) 463-0672 todd.hunter@house.texas.gov
45 Jason Isaac (512) 463-0647 jason.isaac@house.texas.gov
12 Kyle Kacal (512) 463-0412 kyle.kacal@house.texas.gov
61 Phil King (512) 463-0738 phil.king@house.texas.gov
88 Ken King (512) 463-0736 ken.king@house.texas.gov
102 Linda Koop (512) 463-0454 linda.koop@house.texas.gov
44 John Kuempel (512) 463-0602 john.kuempel@house.texas.gov
71 Stan Lambert (512) 463-0718 stan.lambert@house.texas.gov
122 Lyle Larson (512) 463-0646 lyle.larson@house.texas.gov
89 Jodie Laubenberg (512) 463-0186 jodie.laubenberg@house.texas.gov
67 Jeff Leach (512) 463-0544 jeff.leach@house.texas.gov
108 Morgan Meyer (512) 463-0367 morgan.meyer@house.texas.gov
30 Geanie Morrison (512) 463-0456 geanie.morrison@house.texas.gov
53 Andrew Murr (512) 463-0536 andrew.murr@house.texas.gov
9 Chris Paddie (512) 463-0556 chris.paddie@house.texas.gov
14 John Raney (512) 463-0698 john.raney@house.texas.gov
13 Leighton Schubert (512) 463-0600 leighton.schubert@house.texas.gov
59 J.D. Sheffield (512) 463-0628 jf.sheffield@house.texas.gov
55 Hugh Shine (512) 463-0630 hugh.shine@house.texas.gov
85 Phil Stephenson (512) 463-0604 phil.stephenson@house.texas.gov
121 Joe Straus (512) 463-1000 joe.straus@house.texas.gov
114 Jason Villalba (512) 463-0576 jason.villalba@house.texas.gov
47 Paul Workman (512) 463-0652 paul.workman@house.texas.gov
10 John Wray (512) 463-0516 john.wray@house.texas.gov
28 John Zerwas (512) 463-0657 john.zerwas@house.texas.gov

“I’m very proud to support him [Austin liberal Joe Straus] and grateful for his excellent leadership in Austin!” Rep. Lance Gooden, May 9, 2017

%d bloggers like this: